WAC 392-202-070 Selection of recipients—Annual recognition. Annual recognition criteria are as follows:

(1) Five teachers from each congressional district of the state. One individual must be an elementary teacher, one must be a junior high or middle school level teacher, and one must be a secondary teacher;

(2) Five principals or administrators from each congressional district of the state;

(3) One school district superintendent from the state;

(4) One school district board of directors from the state; and

(5) Three classified staff from each congressional district of the state.

Not more than five teachers, five principals or administrators, and three classified staff from each congressional district and one superintendent and one school board from the state may be recognized and receive awards in any school year.

[Statutory Authority: RCW 28A.03.532. WSR 90-19-041 (Order 29), § 392-202-070, filed 9/13/90, effective 10/14/90; WSR 89-19-032 (Order 14), § 392-202-070, filed 9/14/89, effective 10/15/89; WSR 87-23-005 (Order 87-15), § 392-202-070, filed 11/5/87.]